Crow Girl and Hunger Fire

Erik Axl Sund’s  Crow Girl was the first part and Hunger Fire the second part of a trilogy.  I read Crow Girl a while a go and Hunger Fire last week.

When I started to read Crow Girl I wasn’t able to let it out of my hands, it was so good and intense. The book left the story unfinished and I had to wait to get the second part from the library. Eventually I did.

Both books are suspenseful, intense, dark and twisted and I liked them very much. The authors manage to tell you about these horrible things (abuse and violence) without feasting with blood and extreme details about the events. The narration is fluent and there’s nothing extra, no purposeless details. In other words you enjoy reading.

The second part wasn’t as exciting as the first one. I wondered why and I came to the conclusion that I knew the book wouldn’t end the story, it would leave it incomplete. It was intense and exciting, but it was the middle book, it didn’t contain the finale, the thrilling ending.

I have to wait for the third and final part, Pythia’s Instructions.

I’m on the waiting list.

krakflickan_largehungerelden_large

Leave a comment

Filed under Books

Leave a Reply

