The Hobbit: The Battle of the Five Armies

I had to see The Hobbit: The Battle of the Five Armies, because I’d seen all the previous parts too. My son gave me a sneak peak of what the movie was about, but I had no exact idea.

Visually this movie, as others before, was amazing. Still, it’s my least favorite of the Hobbit-trilogy. Two other movies had some kind of a story, this was just battle.

I have no idea how the story really ends, I haven’t read the book. Some have said that it’s different from the original ending. I can’t say anything about that.

The good thing in all these movies is the performance of Martin Freeman as young Bilbo Baggins. I also like Ian McKellen as Gandalf. Oh, and Smaug has a lovely voice, doesn’t he (I happent to like a Benedict Cumberbatch).

I went, I saw it, it ended the story, I’m going to forget it. Sorry.

the-hobbit-the-battle-of-the-five-armies-poster

Leave a comment

Filed under Movies

Leave a Reply

