The Time Traveler’s Wife

My husband brought me Audrey Niffenegger‘s book The Time Traveler’s wife from book recycling point that’s in his workplace. The book was in my bookshelf for a long time. A couple of weeks ago I decided to read it.

Well, what should I say? The story was unique, I’ve never read anything like this. It tells about time travelling but it’s not sience fiction. The Time Traveler’s wife is a tale about love and giving up. In the centre of the story is a relationship that lasts a long time, literally.

Even if the story was unique it didn’t make the book a good one. It took me quite a long while to get in to the story and even after that it was a bit clammy. It took me outstandingly long time to read this book. I didn’t like the writing style either. As I said, clammy and sticky. I have no need to read another book by Audrey Niffenegger.

I also found out that there’s a movie based on this book, starring Rachel McAdams and Eric Bana. Maybe some day I’ll watch it and I hope it’s better than the book.

I can’t recommend this book to anyone and I understand why it was in that recycling point. I have to do the same and drag the book to library’s recycling point. I have no desire to keep it.

18619684

Leave a comment

Filed under Books

Leave a Reply

