The Son

I’m a big fan of Jo Nesbø’s books and the newest, The Son, didn’t let me down. It was not the best book ever, but it was guaranteed Nesbø and I devoured it fast, very fast. I must admid that most of the books of Nesbø are loaded with violence, but there’s something in these books that intrigue me, I’m hooked.

The Son was not a part of the succesfull Harry Hole series. It was fast paced, like all Nesbø‘s books, and exciting. It was about revenge and family, death and sorrow, falce accusations, exploitation, manipulation and much more.

The story riveted my attention and I couldn’t put the book down. I sat in the kitchen for four hours, saturday morning, silence, other family members sleeping. Just me and the book. It didn’t bother me that the book was long, still it ended too soon. It’s always like this when you read a good book, it ends too soon, no matter how many pages it has.

I think that Jo Nesbø is one of the greatest crime novel writers of this time. A new Jo Nesbø novel is something that I’ll always look forwad to. Too bad they always end so soon.

son-jo-nesbo

Leave a comment

Filed under Books

Leave a Reply

