Harvest

I started to read Tess Gerritsen’s books the wrong way, from the newest books. But now I’m going back to the beginning. My friend had almost all Tess Gerritsen’s books and he gave them all to me (happy). I took the first book, Harvest (1996), and started to read.

Harvest is a medical thriller and there’s no sign of Rizzoli & Isles. The main character is doctor Abby DiMatteo. The story is spine-chilling, killings of young boys and illegal sale of organs. Immoral doctors and the power of money.

It was an average book, but I guess you can expect that, after all it is her first book. I read it, it was entertaining but I probably won’t remember it after a while. Nevertheless, I’m going to read a lot more Tess Gerritsen’s books, I have a big pile of them in my living room. I believe she’s getting better, in fact I know it.

harvest

Leave a comment

Filed under Books

Leave a Reply

