Lucy

When I saw the preview of the movie Lucy I thought it would be interesting. I like movies where women are heroines, strong and fearless. So, yesterday I went to see Lucy with my son.

The beginning of the movie was okay. I’m not a big fan of Scarlett Johansson, but in this movie she was splended as cold, heartless  and impassive woman, you could see her transformation. And it’s always a pleasure to listen to the beautiful, soothing voice of Morgan Freeman. Those were the good things in Lucy, but…

What were those clips about wild animals, nature and dividing cells between scenes? They just disturbed me and I don’t see the point of them. And the ending? What a disappointment. It just was too weird and too sci-fi for me. I was gutted, I admit.

When the movie ended my son said to me “This was one of the weirdest movies I’ve seen in a while”. It was and not in a good way.

Lucy_(2014_film)_poster

Leave a comment

Filed under Movies

Leave a Reply

