Dawn Of The Planet Of The Apes

First thing that comes to my mind when I think about Dawn Of The Planet Of The Apes is the stunning realization. The apes were so realistic that I had to remind myself that those apes were not real apes.

Another good thing about this movie was that, in my opinion, it has a message. The human race has good people and bad people. Other species has both too. And you can’t automatically assume that the other is better than another. Respect is the point.

I couldn’t help but compare this movie to the earlier movie, Rise Of The Planet Of The Apes, with James Franco. Dawn was a little diffrent, but these two movies both have a message and I liked them both equally.

Dawn Of The Planet Of The Apes was a little bit above mediocre. It was entertaining, had a message and it was visually beautiful. It offered  entertainment for two hours, but still, to me, it was not the best movie of the year. It was okay.

apes_

2 Comments

Filed under Movies

2 responses to “Dawn Of The Planet Of The Apes

  1. Good review. It’s a very dramatic movie, which is to say that there’s plenty of excitement to be found here as well.

Leave a Reply

