The Boy In The Striped Pyjamas

Oh dear, what a story.

The Boy In The Striped Pyjamas, written by John Boyne. Innocence of childhood and open-mindedness is the heart of this story. Two little boys just don’t understand why they have to be on different sides of the barbed wire fence. Why can’t they just play together? What is happening on the other side of the fence? Why all those people look so sad and wear striped pyjamas? Curiosity, nothing good came of it in this book.

Children are not prejudiced by nature, they learn it from other people. When they are little, they are open-minded and show honest interest in things. I wish we could all keep that when we grow up.

This book will definitely stay in my mind for a long time. When I realised what’s going to happen, I put my hand to the front of my mouth, I was so shocked. What a sad story. Beatiful in a way, at the same time very, very ungly.

I heard, that a movie has been made based on this book. I’m not sure I want to see it.

One unforgettable book.

200px-Theboyinthestripedpyjamas

Leave a comment

Filed under Both

Leave a Reply

