Winter’s Tale

This time the book, a novel written by Mark Helprin. I saw the movie (review here) and decided to read the book that the movie was based on. So, I went to the library and borrowed Winter’s Tale.

What a disappointment. I tried to read and read. I did read about 200 pages (the book was over 700 pages) and then I stopped. Too much details, too much portrayals of things and scenes. Winter’s Tale was not a book for me.

The movie was silly (and I liked it) and it was much better than the book. Maybe because the movie makers had to take everything unnecessary away. Which was a good thing.

I can’t say much about this book. An interesting fairy tail ruined with too much irrelevant details. That’s all.

winters-tale-english-5.preview

Leave a comment

Filed under Books

Leave a Reply

