The Boy in the Suitcase

The Boy in the Suitcase, a book by Agnete Friis & Lene Kaaberbøll, is yet another Scandinavian thriller novel. I’m quite a fan of Scandinavian detective stories, but this book didn’t convince me.

When I read the description of the book, it seemed intresting. A boy in a suitcase, what has happened? In the beginning, when I started to read The Boy in the Suitcase, the story was kind of intriguing. When I read more, it started to annoy me. The story didn’t move forward as smoothly I would’ve wanted it to move. The main character Nina, acted stupidly, I think, so the story was not convincing.

I finished the book but it left me feeling a little unsatisfied. There was something missing. The Boy in the Suitcase didn’t rise to the level of addictive thriller stories. It left me wondering wether it was ment to be a thriller novel, I don’t know.

Thriller or not, I wasn’t sad when the book ended.

10776592

Leave a comment

Filed under Books

Leave a Reply

