Argo

Another Ben Affleck -movie, Argo this time. I’m sometimes have a siege mentality towards movies that have won the Oscars. Some of the movies that have received THE statue have been in the group of worst movies I’ve ever seen.

Argo was a good movie but, to me, it was not brilliant. Ben Affleck’s performance is good, maybe his best (in my opinion, as he’s not my favorite). The story was interesting and suspenseful but a little hang fire. Yet I think that Ben Affleck is improving, both as an actor and as a director.

To me, not the best movie of the year. And, I must tell you, my husband fell asleep…

Argo-poster

Leave a comment

Filed under Movies

Leave a Reply

