The Sherlockian

The Sherlockian by Graham Moore was entertaining. I bought this book from sale and it was cheap. I started to read it with no expectations and I was positively surprised. The story was well written and interesting, so it took me only a few days to read it. I enjoyed the two stories, the present day and the historical tale with Arthur Conan Doyle and Bram Stroker. Two different crime stories in two different times.

When I read this book, it made me want to read the real Sherlock Holmes stories. I’ve read only The Hound of the Baskervilles. Maybe I’ll go to the library and lend me some books of Conan Doyle.

The Sherlockian is not the best book I’ve ever read but it was well worth the money I spent on it. Probably I’ll forget about it soon, but it offered me some good entertainment. Mission accomplished.

the sherlockian

Leave a comment

Filed under Books

Leave a Reply

