Jane Eyre

My friend recommended Jane Eyre (by Charlotte Brontë) to me. I’m not so much into historical novels but I decided to give this book a change. It was worth it. I absolutely fell in love with this book, I was captivated by the story. I have no idea why, but I was.

Some books don’t become outdated, they are current and fresh always, at any time. I think Jane Eyre is one of those books. Jane Eyre is a book about a woman’s life told with vibrant and beautiful language. I think the novel was ahead of its time and is dealing subjects that are still relevant, women’s independence, love, social class and many  more.

If I had to choose books to take to a deserted island, Jane Eyre would be one of them. And I think that, when some time has passed, I will read Jane Eyre again.

“I am no bird; and no net ensnares me: I am a free human being with an independent will.” ― Charlotte Brontë, Jane Eyre

JaneEyre_(1)

1 Comment

Filed under Books

One response to “Jane Eyre

  1. Pingback: Jane eyre | filmstvandlife

Leave a Reply

