The Eight

It felt that it never ends.

Katherine Neville’s book The Eight  seemed interesting, when I saw it in the bookstore.  Another book about chess and old mystery. Nuns, murders, history and the present day. When I started to read this book I was expecting an entertaining reading experience.

It wasn’t so entertaining, it was a bit boring. The book just didn’t convince me. It has 667 pages and it took me ages to read it. Sometimes I read the same number of pages in three days, when the book is good and interesting.

The idea of the book was good. Not very original but good. That good idea didn’t help, it just was too long. The narrasion was not fluent, I felt that it took a long time to read just one page. This book may be an international bestseller but it didn’t impress me. Sorry.

The-Eight

2 Comments

Filed under Books

2 responses to “The Eight

  1. I enjoyed it years ago–don’t know that the same would be true today.

  2. Many times your feelings about a book (or a movie) is very much depended on how you feel in that exact moment you are reading. This time The Eight didn’t touch my feelings.

Leave a Reply

