Silver Linings Playbook

Silver Linings Playbook. I loved this movie! Grazy people doing grazy things, fighting like cats and dog and still loving each other. Often in movies people are beautiful and somehow polished, almost not real. In Silver Linings Playbook everything was a bit of a mess and that’s why I liked it so much.

My friend, who was in the movies with me said that, in her opinion, the movie was agonizing, people shouting at each other all the time, the “hero” had been in a mental institution and life was not very pretty.

I think it was real and I felt all the emotions in my heart. Life is not always pretty, things go wrong, but still you can find something that makes you happy and helps you to get thru the hard times. Like Pat in the movie finds Tiffany, who has problems of her own. It does not work at the beginning but in the end a beautiful bond forms between these two people.

I’ve never seen Bradley Cooper in a role like this, but he did it well and with a lot of emotion and talent.

People may think many things about this movie, like it or hate it, but to me, to watch this movie, was a refreshing experience.

Silver Linings Playbook Poster

 

1 Comment

Filed under Movies

One response to “Silver Linings Playbook

  1. Pingback: youdontknowmeyetyoudo | Questions about movies

Leave a Reply

